The Chaperone

I thought I would take a short walk by myself – only, kitty Milo must have thought I needed a chaperone

Milo runs to get ahead of me

Milo runs to get ahead of me

At first, Milo seems uncertain I want him to come along

At first, Milo seems uncertain I want him to come along

Milo looks both ways before crossing the road

Milo looks both ways before crossing the road

4

I stop for a moment to consider how far I can actually walk

I stop for a moment to consider how far I can actually walk

6

Milo sits and waits for me to decide whether to continue or return home

Milo sits and waits for me to decide whether to continue or return home

8 9

Milo waits very patiently

Milo waits very patiently

 11

I decided we should turn back and return home - which is to the left, across the street from the big tree

I decide we should turn back and return home – which is to the left, across the street from the big tree

532

Milo waits for me by the side of the road

Milo waits for me by the side of the road

534  535

Milo waits for me by our mailbox

Milo waits for me by our mailbox

Milo follows me up the driveway

Milo follows me up the driveway

17

Yes, a kitty to be proud of

Yes, a kitty to be proud of

Milo walks into the house...It's good to be home

Milo walks into the house…It’s good to be home

And Otis is waiting for dinner :)

And Otis is waiting for dinner 🙂

22 thoughts on “The Chaperone

  1. Very loyal puddy!!!! I used to have a cat who would follow me when I went walking. Luckily, she didn’t believe in crossing the road…that always made me nervous.
    Merry Christmas.

    • Fortunately, where I live, the cars/trucks are fairly few and far between…even though I’m a bit nervous when my kitties go out, they have demonstrated they know how to ‘properly’ cross the road! 🙂 Merry Christmas! Lyann

      >________________________________

  2. Cats love it when you enter their domain, i.e. outside the house. My two go silly and show off: racing around; running up trees and flipping somersaults and yet, when I pull out a camera they just sit around and look bored.

    • Funny how people seem to think cats are all the same, when each cat is unique just the same as humans. I’ve noticed how “sets” of cats are different, too. My Milo and Otis seem totally opposite from your kitties – they always look bored until they notice my camera. Unless they’re sleeping, of course…and then the camera changes nothing 🙂 I’d love to see your cats in action. They seem pretty cool.
      ~Lyann

Thoughts?

