Birds of a Feather

The new Wal-Mart shopper demographic?

16 thoughts on “Birds of a Feather

  1. Love the birds and their personalities – looks like you had fun capturing it. Can I ask how you get your photos tiled like that? Looks like we chose the same background for our page so we should be working in similar formats and I am stumped as to how to get anything but centered right or left and only one at a time??? Any help would be greatly appreciated. I also use to be able to choose slide show for a group of photos and have them just rotate through but that seems to have disappeared. Sorry for the long questionaire but I loved your grouping and got excited!

    • Oh, I love the questions – especially since I have the answers for them! When you are adding media to a post, in the upper left hand corner of the screen is a tab “Create Gallery”. After you click that you can choose photos to add to the gallery, and on the right side of the screen is a drop down box to choose how you would like the gallery to display. I usually use square tiles or tiled mosaic. I used to like the slideshows, too, for one of my other blogs, and that is still an option for a gallery type. After you have set up your gallery, save the draft and preview to make certain the gallery looks the way that you want it to. You can edit the gallery and rearrange the pictures until you get it just right ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope this helps – cool that we use the same template, and I’m looking forward to checking out your coming galleries and slideshows! Let me know if you have any more questions…I’ll do my best to answer them ๐Ÿ˜€
      ~Lyann

    • Thank you! I was happy that the birds were nice enough to sit still long enough for me to photograph them. It was a pleasure to share ๐Ÿ™‚

Thoughts?

