Signs of the Times

I wasn't surprised to see this sign blocking my way to town after heavy rain

I wasn’t surprised to see this sign blocking my way to town after heavy rain

335

I suppose I wasn’t surprised, either, that drivers chose to ignore the sign – we all know better than government safety officials, right?

I'm certain I wouldn't have noticed the candy store in the mall if it weren't for this sign

I’m certain I wouldn’t have noticed the candy store in the mall if it weren’t for this sign. I think the faces express common sentiments about candyΒ πŸ™‚

Of course in the light of the recent weather where I live, this is an important sign to look for - really, it should always be important :)

Of course in light of the recent weather where I live, this is an important sign to look for – really, it should always be important πŸ™‚

For the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says

11 thoughts on “Signs of the Times

  1. Love the signs. I see the road closed sign everywhere now a days.

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says (Sign Revisited) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says (Puerto de las Palomas) | What's (in) the picture?

Thoughts?

